Chinese Medicine Board of Australia
Chinese Medicine Board of Australia

Chinese Medicine Accreditation Committee

The Chinese Medicine Accreditation Committee has been appointed by the Chinese Medicine Board of Australia to exercise accreditation functions for the profession.

Committee members

  • Dr Meeuwis Boelen (Chair)
  • Professor Justin Walls (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Glenys Savage, Doctor of Chinese Medicine 
  • Associate Professor Chris Zaslawski
  • Dr Jerry Zhang
  • Dr Jian Jiang

Terms of reference

Under its terms of reference, the committee is responsible for:

Accreditation standards: To develop accreditation standards for Chinese medicine programs of study, for approval by the National Board.

Education providers: To assess and monitor programs of study and education providers against the approved accreditation standard for Chinese medicine programs.

The Committee is not responsible for setting registration standards, registering health practitioners, or investigating complaints about health practitioners.

Page reviewed 20/10/2015